Take a Break from Israel

I have been writing a lot about Israel, and I think I need to take a break for my sake, and for yours. The last thing I’m going to mention about Israel for now is a link to the IDF YouTube Channel which has some very interesting videos about what is going on right now in Gaza.

But it’s time to write about something else already!

This Monday marks the Obama Inauguration. Many of us have worked very hard over the last year to make this a possibility, and it is finally happening!

Barack Obama has a lot of work ahead of him. I have supported him for a long time, but that does not mean I will give him a free ride. I have a high expectations for the man, and he’s going to have to put in a lot of hours and make some tough decisions if he wants to keep my respect.

I can’t imagine a scenario where I would regret voting for Barack Obama (see Sarah Palin), but I want to continue to be proud of my choice. I want to keep my Obama pin on my bag, and my calendar on the wall. (for the record, the calendar was a gift – and sorry, there are no swimsuit shots!)

So that’s what I have to look forward to: Goodbye George Bush, stay away Sarah Palin, and a new amazing President.

Explore posts in the same categories: Israel, News and Current Events

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

